member center

Women of Excellence


The National Pest Management Association's (NPMA's) Women of Excellence Award recognizes women who advance the pest management industry every day, in every way.

The international honor is open to women across the pest management industry — PMPs, manufacturers, research organizations, etc. — who demonstrate outstanding leadership and have made notable contributions to the development and growth of the profession, their business, and other women in the industry.

The award recipient is recognized at PestWorld each year.

Sponsored by


Frequently Asked Questions

Who is eligible for nomination?

All nominees must be women who currently work in the pest management industry (PMP, manufacturer, researcher).

How will the nominations be evaluated?

  • 50% of the evaluation process will recognize the nominee's contributions to the pest management industry
  • 25% of the evaluation process will consider notable contributions the nominee has made to her company. Such contributions need not have been made from an executive-level position — but rather initiatives and actions that have made a difference within the organization.
  • 25% of the evaluation process will recognize the nominee's actions in personal leadership, community involvement, and stewardship of future women leaders.

Who are prior winners?

2022 marked the 14th year of recognizing women's contributions to the industry. Sheila Haddad of Bell Laboratories was the recipient of the 2022 honor. To view recipients of previous years, click here.

When can I submit my nomination?

Nominations for 2023 are closed. The winner will be announced at PestWorld.

How do I submit a nomination?

Nominees may self-submit or may be nominated by others.

If you have any technical questions regarding a nomination, please contact Allie Allen at or by phone at (703) 352-6762.