member center

Global Ambassador Award

The Global Ambassador Award is designed to recognize an individual in the field of structural pest management that belongs to the applicator, supplier, distributor, association staff or higher education community, whom has demonstrated excellence in advancing our industry.

Candidates are evaluated on  a wide range of criteria, including; (a) establishing, unifying, and/or organizing members of the pest management industry in their respective country, (b) advocating on behalf of the pest management industry with government officials to protect and advance the important work performed by those in our field, (c) contributing to higher education of individuals in the industry, (d) enhancing the image  and awareness of professional pest management to consumers and the general public  and/or (e) any other activities that result in successful advancements for those in the structural pest management industry. 

Award nominations for 2022 have closed and the nomination period for 2023 will open in the coming months.



  • Must be an individual that works in the pest management industry. (This includes persons who are applicators, suppliers, distributors, association staff or in the field of higher education.)
  • Must be a member of the country or local pest management association (if applicable)
  • Must have demonstrated vision, leadership, knowledge and innovation


Previous Recipients:


2022 Recipient:
  • Moises Capetillo Gonzalez
2018 Recipient:
  • Xiaoyun Huang

2016 Recipient:
  • Jonathan Peck

2015 Recipients:
  • Motokazu Hirao
  • Mirko Baraga
  • Bertrand Montmoreau


2014 Recipients:
  • Industry Contribution: Rob Fryatt
  • Industry Contribution: Alberto Ponjoan
  • Lifetime Achievement: Norman Cooper