member center

Emerging Leaders Award

Emerging Leaders Award

The NPMA’s Emerging Leaders Award recognizes rising stars, who have already made significant contributions to the Association and/or to the pest management profession and have demonstrated the potential for leadership and continuing service.


  • Employed by a current NPMA PMP member in good standing
  • Minimum of 5 years work experience in the pest management field
  • Has not previously been recognized for this award
  • At least one volunteer leadership role within NPMA or a graduate of the Executive Leadership Program


Applicants will be evaluated on:

  • Notable contributions made to his or her company in a management level capacity (50%)
  • Contributions to the pest management industry and NPMA (25%)
  • Personal leadership and community involvement (25%)
  • Specific examples of his/her continuing activities must be provided.

An independent judges' panel will select one award recipient who will be recognized at NPMA's PestWorld Convention. Each nominee shall be considered individually and confidentially and will be judged according to the criteria listed above. The award may be presented annually, but there is no requirement that the award be given each year. 

Deadline for Nominations

Award nominations for 2022 have closed and the nomination period for 2023 will open in the coming months.

Sponsored by: