about npma

Canine Insect Detection Committee

Canine Insect Detection Committee

The Canine Insect Detection Division provides guidance to members of NPMA who own or are interested in using canines to detect insects. Historically used to detect termites in structures, canines are now being used to detect bed bugs. The Steering Committee of this division is solely composed of PMPs and is advised by trainers and university researchers. Started in 2009, this Division will act as the source of credible information for active members of NPMA.

Interested in Participating?

Staff Liaison

Dr. Jim Fredericks
jfredericks@pestworld.org

Committee Members

Brian Taggart
Chair
A & C Pest Management
392 East Meadow Avenue
East Meadow, NY 11554
brian@miraclepest.com

Galvin Murphy
Vice Chairman
Yankee Pest Control, Inc.
20 Waite Court
Malden, MA 02148
galvin@yankeepest.com

Sandy Costa
Board Liaison
GreenLeaf Pest Control
106 John Street, West
P.O. Box 751
Bradford, ON L3Z 2B3
sandy@greenleafpestcontrol.com

Larry Bard
Member
Nose Knows, LLC
24 W Camelback Road, Suite A743
Phoenix, AZ 85013
larry@noseknowsllc.com

Mike Canizales
Member
Sniff K9's
2 Canal Park, 5th Floor
Cambridge, MA 02141
mike@sniffk9s.com

Eddie Connor
Member
Connor's Termite & Pest Control
5408 Port Royal Road, Suite A
Springfield, VA 22151
ed@connorspest.com

Stephen Dodge
Member
ProTech Pest Control VA
7426 Alban Station Boulevard, #B216
Springfield, VA 22150
stevedodge@protechpest.com

Chelle Hartzer
Member
Rollins, Inc.
2170 Piedmont Road NE
Atlanta, GA 30324
mhartzer@rollins.com

Amanda Jones
Member
Black Diamond Termite & Pest Control, Inc.
4911 Hamburg Pike
Jeffersonville, IN 47130
ajonesk9@gmail.com

Martin Overline
Member
Aardvark Pest Management
4534 Ditman Street
Philadelphia, PA 19124
aardvarkpest@comcast.net

Shep Sheperdigian
Member
Rose Pest Solutions
1130 Livernois Road
Troy, MI 48099
shep@rosepest.com